19 Patriots Have Only Reached A Conference Title Game--Or Better

Matthew Slater patriots

Matthew Slater. (Photo by Maddie Meyer/Getty Images)

BOSTON (WBZ-AM) -- When the Patriots take on the Jaguars, it'll be their 14th conference title game and their seventh in a row.

As noted by ESPN's Mike Reiss, the following Patriots players--19 of the players on the 53-man roster--have never experienced anything but advancing to the AFC Championship round:

Ryan Allen, David Andrew, Brandon Bolden, Malcolm Brown, Malcolm Butler, Joe Cardona, Cam Fleming, Trey Flowers, Geneo Grissom, Duron Harmon, Jonathan Jones, Ted Karras, Brandon King, Shaq Mason, Jordan Richards, Elandon Roberts, Nate Solder, Joe Thuney, and James White.

Pats Special Teams Captain Matthew Slater doesn't quite make the list, as he's been around since 2008--but he can probably barely remember not getting this far.

Hear his thoughts on making it to the AFC Championship again below.

WBZ NewsRadio 1030's Adam Kaufman reports

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content