Mookie Betts Wins Gold Glove Fourth Year In A Row

mookie betts boston red sox

Mookie Betts. (Getty Images)

BOSTON (WBZ NewsRadio) — Red Sox right fielder Mookie Betts won the American League Gold Glove Award for the fourth year in a row Sunday night.

Betts is the fifth player for the Boston Red Sox to win the award at least four times since its start in 1957 — other past Red Sox winners include Dustin Pedroia, Dwight Evans, Carl Yastrzemski, and Fred Lynn.

Betts and Evans are the only players to win the award four times consecutively.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content