2019 Boston Marathon Women's Wheelchair Winner: Manuela Schär

Boston Marathon 2019 Manuela Schar

BOSTON, MA (WBZ NewsRadio) — Manuela Schär of Switzerland won the women's 2018 Boston Marathon Wheelchair Division Monday with an official time of 1:34:19.

American Tatyana McFadden finished in 2nd with a total time of 1:41:35 and Australian Madison De Rozario finished in 3rd in a total time of 1:41:36.

It was a year ago Schär had to drop out of the race due to poor weather conditions.

"I felt so much better than last year...that never happened to me before...that was really an experience that's still deep in me.," Schär said to WBZ-TV.

This is a developing story.

Check the WBZ NewsRadio1030 Boston Marathon Page

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content