2021 Boston Marathon Women's Wheelchair Winner: Manuela Schar

Photo: Getty Images

BOSTON (WBZ NewsRadio) — The 2021 Boston Marathon Women's Wheelchair winner is Swiss athlete Manuela Schar.

The five-time Paralympic champion easily cruised to a win Monday morning with a time of 1:35:21. Second place finisher Tatyana McFadden crossed the finish line nearly 15 minutes after her, with a time of 1:50:20. Third place went to Yen Hoang, with a time of 1:51:24.

Schar's win is not her fastest time, a blazing-fast 1:28:17 that she notched in the 2017 race — that time is the fastest women's wheelchair Boston Marathon ever.

The Marathon was held in-person on Monday for the first time since 2019, and was held virtually last year due to the pandemic.

WBZ NewsRadio will be carrying live Boston Marathon coverage throughout the event on Monday.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content