NBC Releases Lineup For Both Democratic Debate Nights

2020 election vote voting presidential race generic

(adamkaz/Getty Images)

BOSTON (WBZ NewsRadio) — Later this month, 20 candidates for the Democratic Party's 2020 ticket will go head-to-head over two nights on NBC. Here's the line-up for both nights' debates, via nbcnews.com.

On Wednesday, June 26, the following candidates will share the stage:

  • New Jersey Sen. Cory Booker
  • Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren
  • Former Texas Rep. Beto O'Rourke
  • Minnesota Sen. Amy Klobuchar
  • Former Maryland Rep. John Delaney
  • Hawaii Rep. Tulsi Gabbard
  • Former Housing Secretary Julián Castro
  • Ohio Rep. Tim Ryan
  • New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio
  • Washington Gov. Jay Inslee

On Thursday, June 27, the debate will be between the following candidates:

  • Vermont Sen. Bernie Sanders
  • California Sen. Kamala Harris
  • Former Vice President Joe Biden
  • South Bend, Indiana Mayor Pete Buttigieg
  • Colorado Sen. Michael Bennet
  • Author Marianne Williamson
  • California Rep. Eric Swalwell
  • New York Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand
  • Entrepreneur Andrew Yang
  • Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper

Those who didn't make the debate include Montana Gov. Steve Bullock, Massachusetts Rep. Seth Moulton, Former Alaska Sen. Mike Gravel, and Miramar, Fla., Mayor Wayne Messam.

"Candidates were divided into two groups: those who polled on average at or above 2 percent through midnight on Wednesday, June 12, and those who polled on average below 2 percent through midnight on Wednesday," NBC News wrote. "A random draw then took place, to create two separate groupings of 10."

The debates will air at 9 p.m. on both nights.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content