Patriots Hall Of Fame Announces New "Patriots All-Dynasty Team" Exhibit

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. (WBZ NewsRadio) — The Patriots Hall of Fame plans to debut their "Patriots All-Dynasty Team" exhibit on Friday, as part of a two-year celebration of the team's record from from 2001 to 2019.

The museum in Patriot Place, which is presented by Raytheon Technologies, previously celebrated the team through an exhibit titled "Yes, It's Still A Dynasty" that focused on the Patriots' record compared to the rest of the NFL.

Friday's exhibit will focus instead on the specific Patriots team members who make up the "All-Dynasty" roundup. According to museum officials, the individuals were selected through fan voting and a panel of experts on the team's history over the past two decades.

"While the team concept is so much a part of that success, we thought it appropriate to also honor the best players from those teams," Hall of Fame Executive Director Bryan Morry said. "And the fans helped us make those selections.”

Some of the items that will be on display in the exhibit include the rain jacket worn by Bill Belichick during his 300th career coaching victory, Tedy Bruschi's practice jersey, several game-used Tom Brady artifacts and more.

All the members that are honored in the exhibit played in a Super Bowl, and all but four of them have won at least one Super Bowl title. It features five members of the NFL’s 100th Anniversary Team, eight NFL All-Decade Team players and eight Patriots Hall of Famers.

Because of the coronavirus pandemic, The Hall of Fame museum is currently operating through limited hours, including Friday through Sunday from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Patriots All-Dynasty Team

Head coach: Bill Belichick

Defensive line: Richard Seymour, Ty Warren, Vince Wilfork

Outside linebacker: Willie McGinest, Mike Vrabel, Rob Ninkovich

Inside linebacker: Tedy Bruschi, Dont’a Hightower, Roman Phifer

Cornerback: Ty Law, Asante Samuel, Stephon Gilmore

Safety: Rodney Harrison, Patrick Chung, Devin McCourty

Quarterback: Tom Brady

Running back: Kevin Faulk, Corey Dillon, James White

Fullback: James Develin

Wide receiver: Randy Moss, Wes Welker, Julian Edelman, Troy Brown

Tight end: Rob Gronkowski, Daniel Graham

Tackle: Matt Light, Sebastian Vollmer, Nate Solder

Guard: Logan Mankins, Joe Andruzzi, Joe Thuney

Center: Dan Koppen

Kicker: Adam Vinatieri

Punter: Ryan Allen

Kickoff returner: Bethel Johnson, Ellis Hobbs

Punt returner: Julian Edelman

Special teamer: Matthew Slater, Larry Izzo

Long Snapper: Lonie Paxton, Joe Cardona

Follow WBZ NewsRadio:Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|iHeartmedia App

(Photo: Getty Images)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content